Back to the drawing board

Before anything else I would like to apologize to anyone who felt offended by my earlier post. Looking back and reading at it now; which I should have done before posting it, plenty of harsh words were said. I was rash and let my emotions take over, it’s too late to take it down now as pretty much everyone already read it so. Here’s a small token of apology. That photo pretty much sums up what happened. After all, no matter what I say, it won’t change the outcome of the race. And so I hope you all accept my apology. I was a moany bitch and a sore loser.

Fresh start

I missed last Friday’s lab there but Paul kept me up to speed with what’s happening. I shall be posting another log shortly after this one showing images of my interpretation of the “states” that Ted covered Friday morning. At the moment there aren’t really that much progress in the team’s building of the robot. We were all burnt out last week because of the race. The only thing that I managed to do was source some new materials. I asked my cousin to send me down my old toolbox for my toys, as said on an earlier post I used to always play with mini 4wd so if no one messed with my stuff; it should have plenty of materials I can use. I also asked him to take old motors used in my old RC cars back then, if you can’t beat ’em; join them I say. I should also get one of these bad boys, not the exact same model but my cousin told me it was circular in shape. I’m getting them for nothing so we don’t have to worry about being short on motors I think. Anyway the rest of the updates are going to be on the next post as I can’t talk about it too openly. That’s it for now.

About Gian Lorenzo

I'm the one who knocks View all posts by Gian Lorenzo

Leave a comment